What I’ve Learnt This Month | Everyday May

May has been quite a challenge for me. I’ve had to juggle my work hours with my blog and all my other responsibilities, and honestly it’s been quite difficult. This last week my posts haven’t been as on schedule as I would have liked, but overall I’m really proud that I have managed to complete the challenge I set myself to do a post a day, every day in May. I’ve learnt that if you really put your mind to something, it can be done.

I’ve been writing a lot of more “wordy”, thought provoked posts this month, in comparison to my style and travel posts I usually do. I’ve really been enjoying putting into words what I’m thinking and feeling, and I’ve been going through lots of moments this month that have really triggered me to write in this way. It’s important to let out your feelings, for bottling them up can be quite dangerous. I’ve learnt that it’s okay to cry, and it’s okay to let your elders and authority figures know how you’re feeling. Sometimes, I can make things better in the long run. For example, I got a little promotion at work. I’m quite delighted about it.IMG_2143May has shown me that it’s important to take care of yourself. Yesterday, I talked about how I’m changing up my style, and today’s little shopping trip was the beginning of something new for me. I managed to find some nice pieces, and I starting to take more pride in my appearance and invest more into the clothes I’m buying. I’m also working harder on my skincare, and next month there will be a post all about my skincare journey, and the products that are working well for me.

Lastly, May was the beginning of my healthy lifestyle programme. I decided to cut down greatly on all the “bad” foods and focus on eating well and exercising regularly. It’s going okay so far, but June is sure to see a bit improvement in my diet. I’m sure there will be posts about this coming soon.

Well, I hope you have enjoyed Everyday May! Be sure to check back in June for 4 posts a week on all things lifestyle and travel. First post is my May Favourites.

Thank you so much for reading!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

What’s been your highlight of May?

I’d love to know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

