My Goals for June | Everyday May

Recently, I’ve been trying to turn my life around. I’m working harder, spending smarter and taking better care of myself. It sounds silly, but I want to sort my sh*t out. I’m fed up of feeling weighed down, unsuccessful and unproductive, so it’s time I do something about it. Here are my goals to improve my life in June:

Exercise More

This has been something I’ve been battling with for a long time. I’m feeling really self-conscious about my weight at the moment, and it’s bringing me down more than ever. I’m not making an effort with what I wear, preferring to cover myself up, and I won’t out because I don’t want people to see me. It’s getting ridiculous, so it’s time to turn it around.

I’ve been on a diet around a week now, which is really hard for a stress-eater like me! I’m trying to eat healthier, in the hope I’ll lose some weight and improve the general health of my body. I figure, in turn, I need to get moving. I’m trying really hard to take every opportunity to go out on walks, as well as using the running machine for at least 30 minutes, three times a week. It might not sound like much to a lot of people, but it’s the beginning of something new for me, and I’m going to try my hardest to work out in June.

Take More Time For Myself

I’m really bad when it comes to taking the time to do the things I enjoy. I always take on extra shifts at work on my days off, and when I am home I’m always doing things for other people. Obviously, sometimes I don’t mind, it’s got to the point where people are starting to take me for granted. I need to find myself again, and learn when to say no.

Time for yourself is important – you need quiet time for reflect and express yourself through your hobbies or other things you enjoy doing. I really like having a bath, doing a facemask and catching up on the YouTube content I have missed. I also love my blog; I really put my heart and soul into writing it. And lastly, I’m really getting into skincare. I’m really enjoying pampering myself, trying new products and looking after my skin. It’s all about finding what you love and making time for it, more often.

Declutter

Recently, I’ve been watching the Youtuber, “The Anna Edit”. I saw her Capsule Wardrobe video and was really inspired by the simplicity of it. I liked the idea of having less things and spending less money; only buying things that make you really happy and things you really want. I want to write a more detailed blog post about my experience with my new so-called “Capsule Lifestyle”, because I’m really enjoying it so far. I have found myself to be less stressed ad overwhelmed because there are less things around me to think about, and I want to continue my journey into June. I want to remove things in my life that are weighing me down, and let go of my materialist possessions.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

So, those are my goals for June. It’s mostly about making healthier and happier choices, that will hopefully improve my life in little ways.

Do you have any goals for June?

I’d love to know in the comments!

IMG_3849

Leave a Reply

