MINI SUPERDRUG HAUL

Superdrug recently had a 3 for 2 offer on across all their make-up, so naturally I went in and had a look. I needed a new primer, plus I had my eye on a couple of bits from the new Collection, um, collection, so I popped into store and had a rummage around.

Here’s what I got:

COLLECTION EYE BROW KIT

I’ve never really jumped on to the eyebrow trend. I mean, I pluck and shape mine, but other than that I tend to leave them alone. I tried a eye brow kit from another brand and I just felt uncomfortable having tacky wax stuff with powder stuck on my eyebrows, so gave it a miss until now.

Collection recently released a tonne of new products, this being one of them, the Eye Brow Kit. What drew me to it was A. the packaging, and B. the brow mascara. I thought I ought to give it a go to see if it was a different consistency to work with than the wax.

2Turns out, it is, and I’m enjoying figuring out how to do my brows. It comes with a little angled brush, which is awesome for applying the powder to your brows, before using the brow mascara to “lock” the brow into place.

The powders themselves are very pigmented, and even though my brows are really dark, I find that using predominately the lightest shade mixed with a little bit of the middle shade is just about my colour.

I’m enjoying using it so far, and it’s a good price for if you’re just starting out with your brows at £3.99, plus it comes in a blonde palette too.1

Collection Eye Brow Kit in Brunette

COLLECTION LASTING PERFECTION CONCEALER

I can’t believe how late I am jumping on this bandwagon, but this Collection Concealer is AMAZING. Two of my friends recommended to me when I said that I wanted to try some new products and boy am I glad they did.

I still use my L’Oreal True Match Concealer, but I’m recently finding that it’s stinging my skin a little when I apply it, and it’s becoming less long-wearing. This Collection one on the other hand is quite a thick consistency, but blends really well, and covers literally EVERYTHING. Plus, it’s been kind to my sensitive skin.

4I’ve had a few breakouts recently, and this concealer covers those bad boys up all day long. I find that on my skin tone, this product gives me a little bit of a glow/highlight, which I very much enjoy, as well as covering up any redness I have around my nose.

I can’t believe that a product this cheap, works this well.3

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair 1

BARRY M FLAWLESS COLOUR CORRECTION PRIMER

5If I’m honest, I only bought this product because it’s bright green. Turns out, it works pretty well. I wouldn’t say it’s the best in turns of colour correcting, as it doesn’t really do much for the redness I have in my nose and cheek areas, however it is smoothing and mattifying like the packaging says.

I use it after my moisturiser has dried, and it feels lovely and gentle to apply. I have noticed a significant change in the appearance of my make-up during and at the end of the day, and I genuinely believe that this has prolonged my make-up wear. This is amazing, especially because my make-up used to fade off of my face so quickly, leaving hardly anything left at the end of the day.

Barry M Colour Correcting Primer

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Do you have any make-up recommendations?

I’d love to know in the comments!

2 Replies to “MINI SUPERDRUG HAUL”

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

