PINK COLLARED FAUX FUR COAT

Halfway through last year, I bought this amazing faux fur coat from ASOS:

EDIT 1It’s a beautiful, oversized, A-line, leopard print, faux fur, crazy coat. I feel fantastic in it. It’s definitely a statement piece – you can spot me from a mile away when I’m wearing it – but I don’t wear it for the attention. No, it’s all about how it makes me feel.EDIT 2I feel glamorous and put-together when I wear this coat. I love wearing it with jeans and chunky heels, as well as big mirrored sunglasses. I feel like this coat is very, I don’t know, me.

In some ways, it brings out a part of my style that I was always too nervous to show when I was growing up. I love garish, out-there pieces – even though I know I can’t pull them off very well! I love prints, clashing colours, weird combinations; to me it really reflects my personality, and I love embracing that part of me.EDIT 3Fur coats are also the ultimate form of fashionable cosiness. I mean, you are literally leaving the house wrapped up in a fancy blanket with sleeves. That’s MEGA. What’s more, this warmth comes paired with effortless style and glamour. It’s a win, win really.EDIT 5Despite this coat being quite garish, its relatively easy to wear. You only need to wear simple pieces beneath it because it does all the work for you! I like to wear a navy sweater underneath mine, because the coat is definitely the centre of attention in this outfit. EDIT 4I love fur coats and leopard prints – both are staples to my wardrobe.

I adore this coat, and I believe that if something makes you feel great, then you should wear it; no matter how crazy it may be!EDIT 6

I hope this post inspires you to wear something that makes YOU feel fab, and not worry about what others think!

You can grab this coat here:

http://www.asos.com/asos-petite/asos-petite-faux-fur-coat-in-leopard-print-with-bright-collar/prd/7026282?iid=7026282&clr=Multi&SearchQuery=leopard%20fur%20coat&pgesize=7&pge=0&totalstyles=7&gridsize=3&gridrow=1&gridcolumn=2

Plus, it’s on sale! Bargain!

WHAT ITEMS OF CLOTHING DO YOU OWN THAT MAKE YOU FEEL FANTASTIC?

I’d love to know in the comments!

One Reply to “PINK COLLARED FAUX FUR COAT”

Leave a Reply

